Camping Hourtin : Your camping vacation near Lake Hourtin

Check availability
Icone Plaisir De Leau

2

2

water basins

Activity icon

100%

100%

Entertainment

Icone Service

100%

100%

Services

Icone Nature

100%

100%

Activities

Camping vacations on Lake Hourtin

Camping Hourtin
Map Of France Hourtin

Whether you’re a couple, a family, a group of friends, on your own or retired, the team at Camping Les Ourmes welcomes you to Hourtin from 26/04/2024 to 21/09/2024.
Located 500 m from France’s largest freshwater lake, 10 minutes from the ocean, in the Médoc Regional Nature Park, vineyards and Bordeaux, you’ll fall under the spell of Domaine Les Ourmes, our 4-star campsite in Hourtin.
7 hectares of unspoilt nature for 300 pitches, come and enjoy the sunshine in the shade of a landscaped park, benefiting from pure air, conviviality and respect for all.

Family Water Park

A water park
for the whole family

Comma

As well as offering you a dream location in Gironde, our 4-star campsite in Hourtin offers you an unforgettable week with your family. Why? A water park right on the campsite! This exceptional area has several pools for young and old to enjoy during their vacations in the Médoc. A heated swimming pool and a heated outdoor paddling pool await you to enhance your stay in south-west France. And that’s not all our domain has in store for you! Water jets for toddlers round off the aquatic area, as does a solarium for relaxing sunbathing. As you can see, there’s something for everyone at the Les Ourmes family campsite! What’s more, access to the swimming pool is included in the price of your accommodation or pitch! What better way to enjoy a memorable, low-cost holiday!

Animations Camping Familial Hourtin

The animations of a
camping
family in Hourtin

Comma

Sport, water sports, gastronomy, children’s paradise, come and recharge your batteries and share your holidays with friends or family to the rhythm of your desires. The Hourtin campsite offers free entertainment for all to enjoy, as well as numerous activities for children aged 5 and over in high season. All the teams at the campsite, restaurant, bar, snack bar and entertainment will be happy to help you share good times for an unforgettable vacation.

Camping Bord De Lac Hourtin

Camping on the edge
Lac d’Hourtin

Comma

Would you like to take advantage of your vacation at a campsite in Hourtin to go swimming? It’s perfect timing! Les Ourmes, one of the best campsites in Gironde, offers a water park with swimming pool. Would you prefer to splash around in natural waters nestled in a green setting? You’ll love our estate’s proximity to Lake Hourtin. Less than a kilometer separates you from the Port beach, where you can relax with family, friends or lovers. Swimming, sandcastles and lounging are on the agenda for these beach days. A visit to Lac d’Hourtin is also the perfect opportunity to try out the water sports you’ve always wanted to try. Stand-up paddle, canoe kayak, catamaran, kite-surf or windsurf, there’s something for everyone! And it’s all thanks to the rental services dotted around the lake’s beaches. Last but not least, there are many wonderful walks to be enjoyed around this exceptional expanse.

Vacation homes in Hourtin

Camping pitch Hourtin

Locations

Are you dreaming of nights under the stars for a memorable stay in New Aquitaine with your loved ones? Count on our 4-star campsite pitches for an authentic vacation experience! On the agenda for this reservation in our domain? A spacious plot, sunshine of your choice and access to fully-equipped sanitary facilities.

Mobil Home Camping Hourtin

Mobile homes

Would you prefer to spend your holiday in south-west France in a mobile home? Our 4-star campsite offers a wide range of accommodation so you can find a rental to suit your needs. Whether in terms of capacity, price or facilities.

Lodge Camping Bord De Lac

Lodges

In addition to comfortable mobile homes and spacious pitches, our family campsite in Hourtin offers tent lodges for your week in Gironde. These unique accommodations offer a one-of-a-kind travel experience. If there are no sanitary facilities in these rentals, you have easy access to the shared sanitary block.

Les Ourmes map

Discover Hourtin, the Gironde and the Médoc from the campsite

Why book a mobile home, tent lodge or pitch at our campsite in Hourtin? For comfort, fun and…location! Our Les Ourmes estate is ideally located in Hourtin, in the heart of the Gironde department. During your stay, start by exploring the commune, its National Nature Reserve and its large lake. You can also take advantage of your vacation to visit the Gironde’s must-see tourist attractions, including Lacanau, Carcans, Montalivet and Lège-Cap-Ferret. Finally, set aside a whole day to wander around the pretty city of Bordeaux, its stores and restaurants. Don’t forget to try its emblematic cannelés!

Our holidaymakers love

8,2/10
out of 663 reviews collected

★★★★★

Beautiful, clean, well-maintained family campsite near Lake Hourtin, accessible on foot or by bike via the cycle paths.
Sanitary facilities: hot, clean water
Swimming pool: very pleasant. Lacks storage space for flip-flops.
Pitch: shady and well-defined, close to sanitary facilities. The best!
The animation team was great and allowed us to spend some nice evenings and good times for our loulou at the mini club 🔆✨

Sab roy | August 2023 | Rated 5/5

★★★★★

Pleasant stay at Camping Les Ourmes Family campsite, quiet and very well integrated into nature. Numerous trees on the campsite create a wonderful atmosphere. Animation team and games that have a lot to the young child. Close to the town center and its many shops, but also to the port with access to the lake. Staff very attentive, smiling and available. I recommend this campsite if you are looking for a quiet family campsite with high quality services.

Fabien Beauvais | August 2023 | Rated 5/5

★★★★★

Perfect for family vacations, everything you need on site.
very well located, close to the center, port with beach snack restaurant. accessible in less than 5m by bike…
The staff are welcoming, and my 2-year-old son has made some wonderful memories. We’ll be back, thank you.

Yann Rocher | August 2023 | Rated 5/5

The team answers your questions

Where is Lac d'Hourtin in relation to the campsite, and what activities are available?

The campsite is 500 meters from Lac d’Hourtin. It’s just a few minutes’ walk away, and there’s plenty to do (paddleboarding, kayaking, swimming, sunbathing…).

Is the campsite close to beaches and the ocean?

As well as being close to Lac d’Hourtin, our campsite is also close to the sea. Drive 10-15 kilometers to enjoy the fine sandy beaches of the Médoc. You can get there by car or by bike, thanks to the many cycle paths available in the département.

What shops are nearby?

Our family campsite in Hourtin is ideally located just a few minutes from shops (Market Hourtin 1.5 km), pharmacies (Pharmacie Lagrave 800 m) and doctors’ surgeries (Maison de santé Hourtin 650 m).

Is it possible to eat there, and what are the best seafood restaurants?

Yes ! The LOU NAOUC restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a delicious meal. You can enjoy all kinds of dishes – pizzas, burgers, paella, moules frites, salads, entrecôte, ice creams, crêpes and desserts. Seafood restaurants are also available, such as Restaurant Aux Moules, just 12 km away.

Where can I find the programme of events?

If you have any questions about the entertainment, please do not hesitate to contact the campsite reception. The swimming pool is open daily from 10:30 am to 7 pm. The kids’ club is open from Monday to Friday.

Camping Hourtin : Vos vacances camping près du Lac d’Hourtin

Vérifier les disponibilités
Icone Plaisir De Leau

2

2

bassins aquatiques

Icone Activité

100%

100%

Animations

Icone Service

100%

100%

Services

Icone Nature

100%

100%

Activités

Des vacances camping au bord du lac d’Hourtin

Camping Hourtin
Carte De France Hourtin

Que vous soyez en couple, en famille, entre amis, seul ou retraité, l’équipe du Camping Les Ourmes vous accueille pour vos vacances à Hourtin du 26/04/2024 au 21/09/2024.
Situé à 500 m du plus grand lac d’eau douce de France, à 10 mn de l’océan, dans le Parc Naturel Régional du Médoc, de vignobles, de Bordeaux, vous tomberez sous le charme du Domaine Les Ourmes, notre camping 4 étoiles à Hourtin.
7 ha de nature préservée pour 300 emplacements, venez profiter du soleil, à l’ombre d’un parc paysagé, bénéficiant d’un air pur, de la convivialité et du respect de tous.

Parc Aquatique Pour Toute La Famille

Un parc aquatique
pour toute la famille

Virgule

En plus de vous offrir une situation géographique de rêve en Gironde, notre camping 4 étoiles à Hourtin vous propose une semaine inoubliable en famille. Pour cela ? Un parc aquatique au sein même du camping ! Cet espace d’exception comporte plusieurs bassins pour que petits et grands puissent s’amuser pendant ces vacances dans le Médoc. Ainsi, une piscine chauffée et une pataugeoire extérieure chauffée vous attendent pour sublimer votre séjour dans le sud-ouest de la France. Et ce n’est pas tout ce que notre domaine vous réserve ! Des jets d’eau pour les bambins en bas âge viennent parfaire cet espace aquatique, de même qu’un solarium pour se faire bronzer en toute quiétude. Vous l’aurez compris, au camping familial Les Ourmes, il y en a pour tout le monde ! En plus, l’accès à la piscine est inclus dans le prix de votre hébergement ou emplacement ! De quoi profiter d’un séjour mémorable et pas cher !

Animations Camping Familial Hourtin

Les animations d’un
camping
familial à Hourtin

Virgule

Sport, activités nautiques, gastronomie, paradis des enfants, venez, vous ressourcer et partager entre amis ou en famille des séjours au rythme de vos envies. Le camping à Hourtin propose des animations gratuites pour le plaisir de tous et de nombreuses activités pour les enfants à partir de 5 ans en haute saison. Toutes les équipes du camping, restaurant, bar, snack et animation seront heureuses de vous faire partager de bons moments pour des vacances inoubliables.

Camping Bord De Lac Hourtin

Camping au bord
du lac d’Hourtin

Virgule

Vous souhaitez profiter de vos vacances dans un camping à Hourtin pour vous baigner ? Cela tombe bien ! Les Ourmes, l’un des meilleurs campings de Gironde, vous propose un parc aquatique avec piscine. Vous préférez barboter dans une eau naturelle nichée dans un écrin de verdure ? Vous allez adorer la proximité de notre domaine avec le lac d’Hourtin. Moins d’un kilomètre vous sépare de la plage du Port où vous pourrez vous détendre en famille, entre amis ou en amoureux. Baignade, châteaux de sable et farniente sont au programme de ces journées plage. Une visite au lac d’Hourtin est aussi l’occasion idéale d’essayer les activités nautiques que vous avez toujours rêvé de tester. Stand-up paddle, canoë kayak, catamaran, kite-surf ou encore planche à voile, il y en a pour tous les goûts ! Et ce, grâce aux services de location qui parsèment les plages du lac. Enfin, de belles randonnées vous attendent autour de cette étendue d’exception.

Les logements de vacances à Hourtin

Emplacement Camping Hourtin

Emplacements

Vous rêvez de nuits à la belle étoile pour un séjour mémorable en Nouvelle-Aquitaine avec vos proches ? Comptez sur les emplacements de notre camping 4 étoiles pour vivre ces vacances authentiques ! Au programme de cette réservation dans notre domaine ? Une parcelle spacieuse, un ensoleillement au choix et un accès à des sanitaires équipés.

Mobil Home Camping Hourtin

Mobil homes

Vous préférez passer ce séjour dans le sud-ouest de la France au cœur d’un mobil-home ? Notre camping 4 étoiles vous propose une large gamme d’hébergements qui permet de trouver une location adaptée à ses envies et besoins. Et ce, que ce soit en termes de capacité d’accueil, de prix ou d’équipements.

Lodge Camping Bord De Lac

Lodges

En plus de mobil-homes confortables et d’emplacements spacieux, notre camping familial à Hourtin propose des tentes lodges pour votre semaine en Gironde. Ces hébergements inédits vous offrent une expérience de voyage unique. Si ces locations ne comportent pas de sanitaires, vous avez facilement accès au bloc sanitaire commun.

Carte Les Ourmes

Découvrir Hourtin, la Gironde et le Médoc depuis le camping

Pourquoi réserver un mobil-home, une tente lodge ou un emplacement dans notre camping à Hourtin ? Pour le confort, l’amusement et…la localisation ! Notre domaine Les Ourmes est idéalement situé à Hourtin, au cœur du département de la Gironde. Lors de votre séjour, commencez par explorer la commune, sa Réserve Naturelle Nationale et son grand lac. Profitez également de ces vacances pour visiter les lieux touristiques incontournables de Gironde comme Lacanau, Carcans, Montalivet ou encore Lège-Cap-Ferret. Enfin, réservez-vous une journée entière pour flâner dans la jolie ville de Bordeaux, ses boutiques et ses restaurants. N’oubliez pas de goûter à ses emblématiques cannelés !

Nos vacanciers adorent

8,2/10
sur 663 avis collectés

★★★★★

Beau camping familial très bien entretenu, propre et bien situé près du lac d’ Hourtin, accessible à pied comme en vélo via les pistes cyclables.
Sanitaires : eau chaude et propre
Piscine : très agréable. Manque des rangements pour mettre les tongs.
Emplacement : ombragé et bien délimité, proche des sanitaires. Le top !
L’ équipe d’ animation a assuré et nous a permis de passer de belles soirées et de bons moments pour notre loulou au mini club 🔆✨

Sab roy | Août 2023 | Noté 5/5

★★★★★

Agréable séjour aux camping les Ourmes Camping Familiale, calme et très bien intégré dans la nature. Nombreux arbres au sein du camping qui fait flotter une belle atmosphère. Equipe d’animation et jeux qui a beaucoup au enfant en bas âge. Proche du centre ville et de ces nombreux commerces mais également du Port avec l’accès au lac. Personnel très à l’écoute, souriant et disponible. Je vous recommande ce camping si vous rechercher un camping familiale au calme mais aux prestations de grande qualité

Fabien Beauvais | Août 2023 | Noté 5/5

★★★★★

Parfait pour des vacances en famille, tout ce qui faut sur place .
très bien placé, proche du centre, du port avec plage snack restaurant. accessible en mois de 5m à vélo…
Le personnel est accueillant, mon fils de 2 ans ces construits de merveilleux souvenirs. nous y retournerons ,merci à vous .

Yann Rocher | Août 2023 | Noté 5/5

L’équipe répond à vos questions

Où se trouve le lac d’Hourtin par rapport au camping et quelles activités pratiquer ?

Le camping se trouve à 500 mètres du lac d’Hourtin. Seulement quelques minutes de marche suffisent pour y parvenir et vous éclater grâce aux multiples activités (paddle, kayak, baignade, bronzage…).

Le camping est-il près des plages et de l’océan ?

En plus d’être à proximité du lac d’Hourtin, notre camping est également proche de la mer. Parcourez 10-15 kilomètres pour profiter des plages de sable fin du Médoc. Vous pouvez vous y rendre en voiture ou en vélo grâce aux nombreuses pistes cyclables disponibles dans le département.

Quels sont les commerces à proximité ?

Notre camping familial à Hourtin est idéalement localisé à quelques minutes des commerces (Market Hourtin 1.5 km), pharmacies (Pharmacie Lagrave 800 m) et cabinets médicaux (Maison de santé Hourtin 650 m).

Est-il possible de se restaurer sur place et quels sont les bons restaurants de fruits de mer ?

Oui ! Notre domaine vous propose de vous régaler dans son restaurant le LOU NAOUC. Vous pourrez déguster toutes sortes de plats – pizzas, burger, paella, moules frites, salades, entrecôte, glaces, crêpes et desserts. Des restaurants de fruits de mer sont également disponibles comme le Restaurant Aux Moules, à seulement 12 km de l’établissement.

Où trouver le programme des animations ?

Si vous avez des questions concernant les animations, n’hésitez pas à vous rendre à la réception du camping. Pour ce qui est de la piscine, elle est ouverte tous les jours de 10h30 à 19h. Le club enfants quant à lui accueille du lundi au vendredi.