Availability and bookings
francais english deutsche nederlands

Products with a Festive Twist

Gastronomy in the Médoc

And for the Gourmets?

many local products for the pleasures of eating !

During the summer, you will discover the farmers' markets - sometimes organised at night - gastronomic fairs, dance cafés by the lake or the estuary, the small ports in the estuary near fish farms where oysters and prawns are raised, many festivals where the region's specialities can be tasted without moderation, all season long!

The Bordeaux-style rib steaks grilled on the vine shoots of our vines, the lamprey, the “Grenier médocain” as from April, the "Printemps des Châteaux" or the "Week-end des Grands Amateurs", the "Fête de l'agneau" in Pauillac, in April, or the "Quai des Vins" event in Le Verdon, in May.

In the autumn, the grape harvest festivals or the Foire de Sainte-Croix; and just before the winter the "Margaux savours" and the picking of ceps and chanterelles ! No delicious meals without desserts – noisettines, sarments du Médoc, canelés and other specialities are a real treat for your taste buds !

Bordeaux-style rib steaks oysters and prawns
My Beautiful Castle !

My Beautiful Castle !

the word "château" in the Bordeaux area refers to a vineyard, a vintage. many castles open their doors free of charge to visitors for visits to their cellars and of course wine tastings.

Château la Tour - Pauillac château Cos d'Estournel the famous Médoc vineyards covers 15,000 hectares and is divided into 8 regions: Margaux, Moulis, Listrac, St Julien, Pauillac, St Estèphe, Médoc and Haut-Médoc.

Named the "Médoc Rouge", you can visit it on foot, by bike or on horseback, by helicopter or in a hot-air balloon, from the river Gironde during a boat tour or by car along the famous D2 "Route des Châteaux".

Learn about Architecture of local castles - in the land of a thousand and one castles – on an approx. 52 km tour; please check with the Pauillac Wine and Tourism House for more information.

auillac château Cos d'Estournel Les Vins du Médoc famous Médoc vineyard

Home / FREE Time / Gastronomy

Products with a festive twist
Cultural heritage
Activities, sports and leisure
Hot sand beaches

gannulation
CANCELLATION
INSURANCE

gsecurite
SITE &
SECURE PAYMENT

gpaiement
PAYMENT in 4
INSTALLMENTS

gpaiementbis
ONLINE PAYMENT
CB, ANCV

famille plus
accueil velo
medoc atlantique
tourisme handicap
CampingCard ACSI
tripadvisor

reservations
francais english deutsche nederlands>

Médoc & Gastronomie

le médoc à travers les âges

Et pour les Gourmands?

de nombreux produits locaux pour les plaisirs de la table !

pendant l’été, marchés de producteurs – parfois organisés en nocturnes, foires gastronomiques, guinguettes au bord du lac ou de l’estuaire, les petits ports de l’estuaire proche des fermes aquacoles où sont élevés des gambas, de nombreuses fêtes où les spécialités de la région sont à découvrir et à déguster sans modération, toute la saison !

l’entrecôte à la bordelaise grillée sur les sarments de nos vignes, la lamproie, le grenier médocain dès le mois d’avril, le « printemps des châteaux » ou le « week-end des grands amateurs », « fête de l’agneau » à pauillac en avril ou la manifestation « quai des vins » au verdon en mai.

A l’automne les fêtes des vendanges ou la foire de sainte croix et juste avant l’hiver « margaux saveurs » et la cueillette des cèpes, les girolles … ! pas de délicieux repas sans desserts ! les noisettines, les sarments du Médoc, les canelés et autres spécialités vous régaleront.

entrecôte huitres du medoc
MON BEAU CHÂTEAU !

Mon Beau Château!

le mot « château » en bordelais désigne une propriété viticole, beaucoup de châteaux ouvrent leurs portes gratuitement aux visiteurs pour des visites de leurs chais et bien sûr des dégustations.

château la tour – pauillac château cos d’estournel le célèbre vignoble du médoc s’étend sur 15 000 hectares et se divise en 8 appellations : margaux, moulis, listrac, st julien, pauillac, st estèphe, médoc et haut-médoc.

nommé le « médoc rouge » vous pouvez le visiter : à pied, à vélo ou à cheval, en hélicoptère ou montgolfière, depuis son fleuve la gironde lors d’une croisière en bateau ou en voiture le long de la fameuse d2 « route des châteaux ».

(circuit architecture des châteaux - au pays des mille et un châteaux – circuit d’environ 52 km, disponible à la maison du tourisme et du vin de pauillac) les maisons du vin, vous procureront les informations

chateau Les Vins du Médoc vins Bordelais

Accueil / Temps Libre / Gastronomie

gastronomie
patrimonie
loisirs
farniente

gannulation
ASSURANCE
ANNULATION

gsecurite
SITE &
PAIEMENT SECURISES

gpaiement
PAIEMENT en
4 FOIS SANS FRAIS

gpaiementbis
PAIEMENT EN LIGNE
CB, ANCV, CHEQUE (fr)

famille plus
accueil velo
medoc atlantique
tourisme handicap
CampingCard ACSI
tripadvisor